This Must Be the Place

This Must Be the Place

By

An irresistible love story, an unforgettable family. Best-selling author Maggie O'Farrell captures an extraordinary marriage with insight and laugh-out-loud humor in what Richard Russo calls "her breakout book." Perfect for readers of Where'd You Go, Bernadette. Meet Daniel Sullivan, a man with a complicated life. A New Yorker living in the wilds of Ireland, he has children he never sees in California, a father he loathes in Brooklyn, and a wife, Claudette, who is a reclusive ex-film star given to pulling a gun on anyone who ventures up their driveway. Claudette was once the most glamorous and infamous woman in cinema before she staged her own disappearance and retreated to blissful seclusion in an Irish farmhouse. But the life Daniel and Claudette have so carefully constructed is about to be disrupted by an unexpected discovery about a woman Daniel lost touch with twenty years ago. This revelation will send him off-course, far away from wife, children, and home. Will his love for Claudette be enough to bring him back? "O'Farrell's prose manages to be both intimate and expansive and keenly perceptive in its insights about the complexities of marriage. Beautiful and bittersweet, THIS MUST BE THE PLACE will make O'Farrell's longtime fans swoon while prompting new readers to wonder why they've only just discovered her."
--BookPage "I have been a huge fan of Maggie O'Farrell's novels for years. She writes with tremendous clarity and poise and in THIS MUST BE THE PLACE you are invested in what happens to Daniel and Claudette from the moment you meet them. A joy to read."
--Jane Green "Inventive, moving, and hilarious. I loved it."
--Rachel Joyce, best-selling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry
show more


Book details

  • Hardcover
  • 400 pages
  • English
  • 0385349424
  • 9780385349420

About Maggie O'Farrell

maggie o'farrell was Read More about Maggie O'Farrell
ksh 500
Product Out of stock
Out of stock

You can get an email alert when this product is back in stock.

Sold & Delivered by Atticbooks

Get it by Today 05 AM - 6 PM (For orders within Nairobi only )
Free delivery above KES 20000

Condition : Used Book This is a used book. We do our best to provide good quality books for you to read, but there is no escaping the fact that it has been owned and read by someone else previously. Therefore it will show signs of wear and may be an ex library book

Email Twitter Instagram Facebook Whatsapp

More Books By Maggie O'Farrell

People who bought this also bought